# International Computer Symposium 2014 (ICS 2014) December 12-14, Taichung, Taiwan

## Workshop on Image Processing, Computer Graphics, and Multimedia Technologies

### **Call for Papers**

The 2014 Workshop of Algorithms and Computation Theory will be held in Taichung, Taiwan, December 12-14, 2014. The main focus of the workshop will be on the novel proposal of techniques for algorithm designs, analysis, and computation theory. This workshop will become a forum for researchers to summarize the most recent developments in the related fields, with a special emphasis given to the improvements and results. The proceedings of ICS 2014 will be published by Springer in series of Smart Innovation, Systems and Technologies (EI indexed proceedings) . The topics to be covered include, but are not limited to:

- Image Processing, Document Image Processing, and Medical Image Processing
- Computer Graphics
- Multimedia Retrieval
- Scene Analysis and Motion Analysis
- Computer/Robotic Vision, Camera Calibration, and 3D Reconstruction
- Vision-based Surveillance and Event Analysis
- Object Tracking and Recognition
- Video, Speech and Audio Signal Processing
- Pattern Recognition Algorithms and Applications
- Entertainment Computing
- Miscellaneous

Before submission, authors should carefully read over the submission guidelines, located at http://ics2014.thu.edu.tw. All papers must be submitted in an electronic format which conforms to the workshop proceedings style described at the web site.

Prospective authors should submit an electronic copy of their complete manuscript through the conference manuscript submission system at http://ics2014.thu.edu.tw according to the following:

Paper submission begin: June 10, 2014

- Paper submission due date: August 1, 2014

September 1, 2014

September 22, 2014 (Final)

- Paper notification: September 28, 2014

October 6, 2014

- Final paper due date: October 3, 2014

October 10, 2014

- Conference date: December 12-14, 2014

#### **Chairs:**

Hong-Yuan Mark Liao, Institute of Information Science, Academia Sinica, Taiwan

Yung-Nien Sun, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

#### **Co-Chairs:**

Chia-Hung Yeh, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan Jiann-Shu Lee, National University of Tainan, Taiwan

#### **Program Committee:**

Chiou-Ting Hsu, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Ja-Ling Wu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Yung-Yu Chuang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Shang-Hong Lai, National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan
Li-Wei Kang, National Yunlin University of Science and
Technology, Taiwan

Yen-Yu Lin, Research Center for Information Technology Innovation

Jen-Hui Chuang, National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan Chia-Hung Yeh, National Sun Yat-sen University, Taiwan Jun-Wei Hsieh, National Taiwan Ocean University, Taiwan Yu-Chiang Wang, Academia Sinica

Kuo-Chin Fan, National Central University, Taiwan Ming-Sui Lee, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Winston Hsu, National Taiwan University, Taiwan Wen-Huang Cheng, Academia Sinica, Taiwan Yi-Hsuan Yang, Academia Sinica, Taiwan Chung-Lin Huang, Asia University, Taiwan Wen-Thong Chang, Asia University, Taiwan

Chien-Chuan Ko, National Chiayi University, Taiwan

Ching-Fen Jiang, I-Shou University, Taiwan

Ding-Horng Chen, Southern Taiwan University of Science and

Technology, Taiwan

Ming-Huwi Horng, National Pingtung University, Taiwan

Shu-Chien Huang, National Pingtung University, Taiwan

Shu-Mei Guo, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Jenn-Jier James Lien, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Chin-Hsing Chen, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Hsin-Chih Lin, National University of Tainan, Taiwan

Jing-Wein Wang, National Kaohsiung University of Applied

Sciences, Taiwan

Chou-Chen Wang, I-Shou University, Taiwan

Wen-Yuan Chen, National Chin-Yi University of Technology,

Taiwan

Jiunn-Lin Wu, National Chung Hsing University, Taiwan

Jin-Jang Leou, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Wen-Nung Lie, National Chung Cheng University, Taiwan

Jing-Ming Guo, National Taiwan University of Science and

Technology, Taiwan

Jiann-Jone Chen, National Taiwan University of Science and

Technology, Taiwan

Tien-Ying Kuo, National Taipei University of Technology,

Taiwan

Duan-Yu Chen, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Chien-Cheng Lee, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Po-Chyi Su, National Central University, Taiwan

Daw-Tung Lin, National Taipei University, Taiwan

Chuin-Mu Wang, National Chin-Yi University of Technology,

Taiwan

Yi-Hui Chen, Asia University, Taiwan

Pei-Yu Lin, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan

Guo-Shiang Lin, Dayeh University, Taiwan

Jia-Chyi Wu, National Taiwan Ocean University, Taiwan

Chih-Chin Lai, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Chi-Yuan Lin, National Chin-Yi University of Technology,

Taiwan

Ren-Jean Liou, National Pingtung University, Taiwan

Chow-Sing Lin, National University of Tainan, Taiwan

Chia-Yen Chen, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan

Chi-Shiang Chan, Asia University, Taiwan

Chuan-Yu Chang, National Yunlin University of Science and

Technology, Taiwan

Min-Kuan Chang, National Chung-Hsing University, Taiwan

Mei-Juan Chen, National Dong-Hwa University, Taiwan

Wu-Chih Hu, National Penghu University of Science and

Technology, Taiwan

Chih-Hung Kuo, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan

Chih-Yang Lin, Asia University, Taiwan

Wen-Yen Wu, I-Shou University, Taiwan

Lei Wang, Feng Chia University, Taiwan

Ran-Zan Wang, Yuan Ze University, Taiwan Yi-Chong Zeng, Institute for Information Industry, Taiwan